THIS SITE IS NO LONGER BEING UPDATED … PLEASE GO TO INSPIRATIONANDHOPE.ORG. If you are currently a subscriber, you will continue to receive emails as new posts are published.

Into the Storm

For I am the Lord your God, who stirs up the sea and its waves roar (the Lord of hosts is His name (Isaiah 51:15).

It was the end of October 2012 that Storm Sandy caused much damage to the North East.  It was the second most catastrophic storm in US history, just behind Hurricane Katrina.  However, the storm was not just an atmospheric stIntoTheStormorm but also a personal storm for me.  It was a time that I could have relinquished to despair and blamed God for my misfortune, however, something miraculous happened.

Read more

(By clicking on Read more above, you will link to the posted article in its entirety, and which may be read by any reader that is able to read a PDF format such as with a Kindle device or your laptop.  All you need is a copy of the Adobe Acrobat Reader. Many computers already have it, but you may get it for free from http://www.Adobe.com).

Copyright 2013 by Bill Hutzel

Comments on: "Into the Storm" (1)

  1. […] On a Saturday in late October last year I broke my wrist preparing for Storm Sandy.  And during a worship service the following morning, God very clearly said to me “you are healed”.  ”If you can, said Jesus? All things are possible to him who believes.”   My initial response was that of the father of the boy in Matthew 17.  “Lord, I believe, help me in my unbelief.”  In other words, I did believe that God could do a miracle, but if there was any reason for doubt, I needed God to remove it. I needed to believe.  I knew in my heart that God wanted me to trust in Him, although weak in spirit and small in faith, I knew God also wanted me to step out in faith and claim His promise.  I needed God’s help.  “Help me God in my unbelief.”   Help me God to believe and, as the apostles also prayed “increase my faith” (Luke 17:5).   God’s countenance shined down upon me.  (See full story – “Into the Storm“). […]

Leave a comment